Support music education for Philly youth with a donation to our Music Futures Campaign today – now every contribution up to $15,000 will be matched dollar for dollar!

Police Touch Museum

Chasing Straights, Floracene

Friday, July 19, 2024
Doors: 6pm | Show: 8:30pm
$12 advance | $15 day of show


  • This is a ticketed event. Everyone must have a ticket for entry.
  • You must make a table reservation in addition to your ticket purchase to guarantee seating. Without a reservation, seating will be first-come, first-served if available. There is standing room by the bar area.
  • The Lounge is a full-service restaurant – our full food & drink menu is available when doors open.
  • If you require accessible seating, please contact us at or 215-222-1400 prior to the show so we can best accommodate your needs.
  • Join the WCL Fan Club for priority entry, food & merch discounts, exclusive offers, and more. Mega & Ultimate Fan levels include 24-hour presale access and no ticket fees.
  • World Cafe Live is a nonprofit independent venue where artistry meets social impact. Every purchase helps support our music education & community programs.
  • See FAQ for more information.
Police Touch Museum is the Philadelphia basedIndie/Pop/Alternative solo project of singer/songwriter Mike Parry, whoʼs been writing under the name PTM since 2020. Son of Steve Parry, guitarist for Heavenʼs Edge, Parry started writing and performing original songs at age 12 and fronted the blues rock project, The Dead Flowers, from 2016-2022. Police Touch plays sentimental indie rock that echoes his realizations on romance and coming-of-age.
Floracene is an indie pop/rock band from Philadelphia. Their EP “shot in the dark” came out in 2022 and they have since released the singles “Sadie” and “Call Me If U Want Me” in 2023. Floracene is currently in the studio working on singles.
Chasing Straights is a rock band based out of the Philadelphia area. Sam Capolongo founded the band in 2020, releasing the first EP "Hardly off the Ground" a year later. In 2021, current members Sean Gallagher and Nate Gittelman joined, creating a more diverse sound for their latest release "On to the Next One".